I Must Be Crazy….

Okay, so today I upped the ante on my workout. I figured it was about time to step up my game and start seeing some real results! 

For the past two weeks I have been working out for 20 minutes a day with the Zumba for Wii. It is a good workout, I am up and dancing around, out of breath and breaking a sweat. That should have been enough right? Nope not for me.

So, today I decided to try the 45 minute workout on the Intermediate Level.  I have done 45 minutes before,  and I was even doing it on the Expert Level. So I figured the 45 minute workout on the Intermediate Level should be a breeze right?  I mean how hard could it really be? Well guess what, I found out how hard it was, and can I just say it was no bueno! 

I found out today that while the Expert Level is more technical, a lot of  fancy footwork, and a lot of moves that I could not keep up with because he was moving to fast. I gave it my best shot and just fumbled my way  through the workout. I spent a lot of time laughing at myself and faking the step, so I probably did not the workout I should have. Let’s just say  I was  in no way prepared for 45 minutes of actual aerobic activity on the Intermediate Level. Let me tell you that woman did not stop! The moves were not hard, or complicated, and the routines were easy to follow, it was just all aerobics, all the time! I was sweating hard, even my feet were wet! Now you know you have a good workout when you are sweating through your socks!

By the middle of the workout, I was hunched over grabbing my side, wiping sweat out my eyes, but I kept moving, even though I was counting down the minutes to the end of the segment,  and praying for mercy! Mookie, who was sitting in his high chair dancing, and throwing sausage, was asking ME if I was okay.

At the end of the workout, I am not gonna lie, I fell out!  (picture me spread eagle on the ground, gasping for air!) I spent the 5 minute cool down laid out on the floor, no lie!

Mookie thought it was hilarious, me not so much!

PS: To the makers of Zumba for Wii, just a suggestion maybe, just maybe you should have a 30 minute workout in between the 20 and the 45, so retards like me don’t kill themselves…. I’m just saying!

One thought on “I Must Be Crazy….

  1. […] I Must Be Crazy…. […]

What's On Your Mind?

