My Serenity Prayer

God grant me the serenity, to accept the fact that I cannot change my kids (like the fact that my son talks at a level 10 all day every day).

To love them and cherish them, to help them learn and grow and to be an example to them each and every day!

The courage to change the things I can (they will clean up after themselves because I AM NOT THE MAID).

and  the wisdom to take each moment as a teachable one, and to know when to take a step back and let life work itself out. (I’m still working on that).

Living one day at a time knowing that I am doing the best I can; Enjoying every smile, every  laugh, every song and every dance;

Accepting that there will be hardships on my pathway to peace;  Taking, them and this life, as it is, and not as I would have it;

Trusting that God will bless my house and my home, when I surrender to His Will;

I will be happy with this  life, in this life , with my family , and supremely happy with what God has done for me now and forever in the next.

Amen.

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “My Serenity Prayer

  1. One Life to Live « Rhachelle Nicol' January 11, 2012 at 8:45 am Reply

    […] My Serenity Prayer (hotchocolate05.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "f4d0a8"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "c2a380"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "453320"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "e50000"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "religion"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "life"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "acceptance"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "grief-loss-and-bereavement"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "healing"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "life"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "postaday2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "project-365"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "ratl"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:TwitterFacebookEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

What's On Your Mind?

