Working Out

I hate working out more than I hate doing laundry, but if I want clean clothes I have to wash them, and if I want to be fly I have to work out.

So I have jumped back in the work out saddle again!

Sigh…..

I want to wear cute sun dresses this summer, and not spend time looking for ways to cover up, so I have renewed my committment to feeling good and losing weight again.

For real this time!

DAY ONE

I started yesterday with some Cardio Kickboxing on Excercise TV. It was more boxing than kicking, lots of arm work, and jumping, but I broke out in a sweat and I felt a whole lot better after I was done.

DAY TWO

So today I tried a new workout called Tabata Interval on Excercise TV.  The Tabata Interval Workout consists of  20 second intervals of intense training followed by 10 seconds of rest. What that means in my world is a lot of jumping and kicking and sweating for 20 seconds followed by 10 seconds of me on my knees praying for the end. Needless to say I did not make it through that 20 minute workout at all.

Tomorrow has got to be better…..

God help us all!

♥Jacquie

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “Working Out

  1. Monica January 6, 2012 at 4:05 pm Reply

    You are too too funny!

What's On Your Mind?

