Jack Knives

DAY THREE

So today I decided to give my knees a break. All that jumping and interval training yesterday was hard on this old ladies knees. So I decided to do an abdominal workout. (that was my first mistake). I scrolled through the workouts listed on FIT TV (fitness workout on ON Demand) and I came across a workout called Jack Knives taught by Mike Chan (my second mistake).

Mike Chan tried to kill me. Jack Knives is an ab routine, with three exercises. I figured how bad could this be. (My last and final mistake)  One of the exercises was actually named the Jack Knive, that should have been my first clue, to run not walk away from that workout. So I did the plank bridge (Boo), scissors kicks (fail) and the Jack Knives (epic fail)!

I spent the next 15 minutes cursing out the tv, Mike Chan and myself for ever letting it get this bad.

So, I made it through the workout kicking and screaming the whole way. My abs WILL thank me for it later, but right now they are mad as all get out at me.

Sigh……

Stupid workout should have been called Try to Kill Jacquie instead of Jack Knives….

Praying for the strength to keep it up………

♥ Me!

Tagged: , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

