Blasting the Calories

DAY 6

So I started today with a workout called Calorie Blaster with Dave Sinclair. I made it through the warm up, and was feeling pretty good about the whole workout until this man said ” You are gonna love me for these Nose to the Grind push up‘s”. Ummmm how bout I did not even wait for the demonstration. I am not going to lie, I can not do push up’s at this time, they really hurt my wrists. (I think I am going to have to get one of those support braces for my wrist). I usually will try to do the push up’s but anything called Nose to the Grind, I know I am not ready for.

Next up was Cardio Kick with Cathy Syphers. This is a 20 minute Kickboxing Cardio workout. I don’t know why these people use music with these aerobic excercise because they never stay on the beat. They are ALWAYS to fast or to slow or sometimes just plain wrong. Anyway, this was a REALLY good workout. We started with the arms and went through all the different types of  punches. Then we added the legs  and started doing kicks, and really worked out the legs, thighs and butt. We ended with the jump rope and some more spinning. I don’t know what is with  these women and spinning around while trying to jump and kick and what not, but I personally don’t think it is necessary, and it just makes me dizzy. I’m just saying.

Now there was supposed to be a slower version of the moves just in case you were not ready for the fast moves. Sounds good right? WRONG! The slow version was just her speaking slower, she was not moving slower,  just speaking slower. Not really a big help.

I really got a great workout in 20 minutes, it got my heart rate up, it got me sweating, and worked me from the top of my head to the soles of my feet, so I am pleased. Tired and sore, but definitely pleased.

Hopefully I can work up a second wind and go for a walk with the kids this afternoon.

Cheers

♥Me!

UPDATE!

I actually got up and took the kids for a walk. I am very proud of myself we walked for 30 minutes. Well, I walked they ran, walked, skipped, hopped, raced, jumped and tripped over everything. 🙂

Tagged: , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Blasting the Calories

  1. shavell February 9, 2012 at 1:29 am Reply

    I would like to know how many calories you burn doing this workout?

    • hotchocolate05 February 9, 2012 at 1:19 pm Reply

      I am not sure how many calories I burned during this workout. I got it off of the on demand section on the tv and it does track the amount of calories burned. I do know that I sweated my bootay off!

      • Love April 23, 2012 at 12:15 pm

        Cathy Syphers is the best her KIller Cardio is great too! I do P90x when I have the time but when I need a quick workout Cathy is just as good!

      • hotchocolate05 April 23, 2012 at 10:23 pm

        Cathy is no joke! I exercised with her today on the Lower Body Advanced….yeah I’m sore

What's On Your Mind?

