Glory Days

So today my schedule got thrown off because I had to go to traffic court. (Fun times people, fun times). Usually I get up, take the kids to school, come home and get a workout in to start my day off right. In the past, a slight bump in my plan would have thrown me for a loop, and I would have found a reason not to exercise. Today, I made a promise to myself that I would do something NO MATTER WHAT!

DAY SEVEN

So after nap time today I took the kids to a park in the neighborhood. We walked to the park, and then walked the bike trail around the park. I thought a good way to get my heart rate up would be to try to run around the trail. Yeah, that did not work out so well. My run turned out to be more of slow trot, maybe a jog, but definitely not a run. And I could only go for short spurts at a time. (very,very short spurts) Everything on my body was moving at once, in all different directions, and it was so not cute.

So we made it half way around the trail before the kids got bored and wanted to play at the park. We played for a while, I chased them around the park, pushed them on the swings and stopped them from killing themselves, and the other little kids at the park. After they got done playing we walked around the rest of the trail. I tried to run again, but did more of a very slow jog/walk around the rest of the trail. Then walked home, wait my bad, I meant to say I chased my  little short people the rest of the way home.

Good times…

Back in the day when I was a whole lot younger, a whole lot slimmer, and whole lot more athletic I could kinda, sorta jog around a bike trail. I could make it around the bike trail at Mercy Hospital twice without feeling too bad. These days I get winded when I do a fast walk.

Sigh…

Till tomorrow,

Me!

Tagged: , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

