Dancing with an Attitude

So I have an attitude today. The morning started off pretty rough with the short people I gave birth to. Bear got up at 3 am this morning, and because she could not sleep, she thought it would be a good idea to wake momma up to. When it was finally time to get up for school, they did not want to get up, make their beds, eat breakfast, or do anything that I asked them to do. Mookie got put in time out at 7:00 am this morning, and made it his business to throw all of his stuff out of the crib and then he broke out of jail, I mean time out and came looking for me talking bout “I’m done”.

So we all left the house mad this morning. I threatened them said they would spend the whole afternoon in time out if they got in any trouble at school today. (Bad parenting, I know, don’t judge me)

DAY FOURTEEN

Below is my funky attitude playlist:

Tik Tok by Ke$ha (I hate her music, but it worked for today)

I Got You (I Feel Good) by James Brown (Did not make me feel good, and I did lousy)

Toxic by the Hit Crew (was feeling the a little better, but not ready to give the funk up yet, Iwanted to stay in the funk!)

S.O.S. by Rihanna (gave it a little bit more energy, but not enough to help me meet my goal)

Big Girl (You are Beautiful) by MIKA (stupidest song in the world, maybe not ,but oh well)

Walk Like an Egyptian by the Bangles (fun song, felt myself giving up the attitude)

Mugsy Baloney by Charleston (could not for the life of me get into this song)

Iko Iko by Mardi Gras (ended up on a fun song, felt better by the end of the workout, had to work it really hard to meet my goal)

So because I had an attitude and was just doing some the moves to get by, it actually took me longer to finish exercising. (Fun Times) Dancing with an attitude only makes you have to dance longer, and you have to work harder at the end to meet your goal!

So don’t fake the funk!

Cheers,

ME!

What's On Your Mind?

