The Athlete In You (Easy)

I truly believe that the athlete in me dug a ditch, laid down in it, and died a LONG time ago. That is not to say that I don’t want her back, and I am doing everything in my power to breathe new life into her. But my lawd have mercy on me, it is hard. I am not looking to be supermodel skinny,  I just want to get back into my size 8/10. That is when I looked ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS. No one thought I was bingeing/purging (if you really knew me, you would know that I love food way to much to eat it, then turn around and throw it up) or anorexic (again, I LOVE FOOD). Or that I was pregnant way before I actually was. (Yes, some people have thought all of those thing about me at one time or another).  I looked good and felt good about myself and I want that back.

I also know that part of my problem is my lack of patience. Wait my bad, I mean I have NO patience.  If I don’t see results instantly, I have a tendency to give up. Forgetting that slow and steady wins the race, and that I can not have a quick solutions to what has been a long-term problem. So here I am trying to be consistent and refusing to give up (at least for today….. who knows about tomorrow).

EA Sports Active for the Wii – the Athlete in you (Easy) focuses on endurance, agility, balance and coordination.

20 Exercises

Shooting and Passing  (Basketball – worked the arms)

Pitch & Catch & Bat (Baseball – worked on coordination which apparently I have none of)

Squats (a lot of them, and they want you to get really low – pain)

Squat Hold ( I could barely do the squats, so we all know the squat hold was a no go)

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges 2x

Kick Ups ( I call these the Bootay Kicks)

Inline Skating (Skipped – I still can’t figure out how to successfully do these)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Presses

Targets & Heavy Bag (Love boxing wish there was more of it in these workouts)

Back Court & Front Court ( Tennis)

Alternating Lunges

Alternating Side Lunges

Run, Knees, & Kick Ups (Running the track, High Stepping & Bootay Kicks)

Serve, Bump, Set & Block (Volleyball – I was not good at this when I used to play in high school, so you can imagine how well I did today)

Bent Over Rows

Upright Rows

Alternating Bicep Curls

Alternating Triceps Kickbacks

I did really well on the majority of these workouts, I even managed to complete most of them! All I know is that I better have some KILLER GAMS come the summer time with all these lunges and squats that I am doing, or me and EA Sports Active are going to have some serious problems…I’m just saying.

Cheers,

ME!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Athlete In You (Easy)

  1. Tamela February 8, 2012 at 3:29 am Reply

    I feel every word you typed!!! You can do it girlfriend. There are days I read your blog and help get me back on the elliptical machine.

    • hotchocolate05 February 8, 2012 at 10:17 pm Reply

      Thanks Tam! I am doing my best to keep my head up and my eye on the prize!

What's On Your Mind?

