Low Impact Workout (Hard)

I’m still here and I am still standing! I have not given up yet! Yeah me!

I did the Low Impact Workout (Hard) today. EA Sports Active for the Wii describes this workout as a low impact training program  that is easy on the lower body. (apparently EA Sports Active did not get that memo.) Who knew that a workout full of squats, lunges and running was actually easier on the lower body! (is anybody catching my sarcasm here?)

18 out of 19 exercises completed.

Workout time: 32:00 minutes (probably because I skipped an exercise)

Walk & Run (Medium)

Squats with Calf Raises

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges (2x)

Alternating Side Lunges with Toe Touches

Back, Front & Mid Court (Tennis)

Squats

Alternating Lunges

Squat Hold (I skipped this one, my legs would not hold up for anything)

Targets and Heavy Bags (Yeah, I LOVE boxing, my arms feel great)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Press (2x)

Upright Rows

Pitch & Catch & Bat (Baseball)

Lateral Shoulder Raises

Alternating Triceps Kickbacks

Dance Fast (Filled with great moves like the Shopping Cart and the Lawnmower, followed by some pointing left, right, up & down)

Fun times!

I will not quit, I will not quit, I will not quit!

Me!

What's On Your Mind?

