Breaking Up

Sometimes you have to let things go. Some things are just not that good for you. They hurt you and make you feel bad about yourself, when all you have been doing is trying your very best. Giving it your all, and for what? For it to turn around and make a mockery of all your hard work? Your sweat, and tears? The fact that you have given up all those things that you love in order to make it happy, and you get nothing in return, except hurt feelings and frustration. (Breaking up is so hard to do!)

So today, I did it. I officially broke up with my scale. I am no longer gonna let that piece of metal dictate my life. I tried to break up with it last week but I got ahead of myself and jumped up on that bad boy knowing I was gonna see the changes that I had been waiting for, and got my feelings hurt! I had been working so hard and I wanted to see my results reflected on that scale. (Yeah, that so did not happen). I was tempted to get on that scale again today, but I had made myself a promise that I was not going to let that scale diminish all the hard work I had been doing. So I gave it the one finger salute and marched myself past it. I will keep working out no matter how frustrated I get,  and no matter how hard this road seems. I see a light at the end of the tunnel and I will keep pushing past my insecurities to get there!

Workout 6 of 20 on the EA Sports Active for the Wii 30 Day Challenge!

Calories Burned: 189.5

Workout Time: 22:00

Exercises Completed 13 of 13

Today’s Exercises

Walk & Run (Long)

Squats (2x)

Shooting (Shooting hoops, Wish I was as good in real life as I am on the Wii)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Bicep Curls with Upright Rows (2x)

Alternating Side Lunges (2x)

Kick Up (Short – Bootay Kicks Slow/Fast around the track)

Targets & Heavy Bags 4 (Left/Right Jabs, Left/Right Cross & the Heavy Bag – arms are hurting today!)

Run, Walk (Long 2x around the track)

My minds made up, no turning back, yes I’m happy, I’m on the right track!

One thought on “Breaking Up

  1. TIFFANY March 13, 2012 at 7:06 pm Reply

    Jackie, you are too funny! I just happened to click on your entry and noticed that it was a blog. I am really enjoying it! You had me going with that break up into…I was ready to shout Amen! Then you tell me it…it is with a scale! Girl…like you say…”Do not judge me!” lol

What's On Your Mind?

