Lunges to the Left, Lunges to the Right

So I missed my workout yesterday ( I was spending some quality time with the Haymon Family). Lucky for me my 30 Day Workout Plan just adjusts the days to get me back on the right track (YEAH, I’m so excited) so I never really miss a day, because they just add it back on at the end. Today’s workout (if you can’t tell by the title of this post) focused on the lower body and I lunged every which way but up!

Workout 7 out of 20

Calories Burned: 249.8

Workout Time: 29:07

Exercises Completed: 14 out of 16

Todays Exercises

Alternating Side Lunges w/Toe Touches (2 out of 3 times, by the 3rd rep my body gave out and started to cuss at me)

Alternating Lunges (2x)

Run (Medium 2x around the track)

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges (2x)

Bump & Set (I HATE VOLLEYBALL)

Alternating Shoulder Presses (2x)

Alternating Bicep Curls (2x)

Kick Ups (Long – I made it half way through the first lap before I gave up, in this exercise you are kicking your bootay with your feet while trying to run in place. It really, really, really works the tops of your thighs)

Set & Block (More volleyball – My avatar got hit in the head more times than I care to admit, this also happened in real life when I tried to play volleyball in high school!)

Run & Walk (Medium – Cool Down)

I followed up my EA Sports Active Workout for the Wii with a Standing Ab Workout with Mike Chang from www.getcomitted.com (On FITTV) We did  Rainbows with the towel (worked the obliques and the core), Towel Twists (Standing Ab twists that worked all the ab muscles and cracked my back-Thanks), Chops with the towel (were you squat down with the towel on the side of your ankles and then you stand up and turn to the side reaching your hands to the ceiling working your obliques like nobody’s business!) and last but certainly not least we did the Standing Crunches (also working the obliques).

I am already eating next to nothing (Fasting & Praying with Main Baptist Church y’all) so I guess I have to add more time onto my workouts in order to get better results in the body image department.

COMMITTED!

Cheers to Monday!

Tagged: , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

