The Days Are Blending Together!

My workout days are blending together, so I am not really sure what day I am on for the 30 Day Challenge. I have missed days and I have taken to many rest days in between workouts so I know I am a little off. My abs are still sore from yesterday’s workout with the towel (thanks Mike Chang), so I only worked out with the EA Sports Active for the Wii. Today’s workout began with some killer dance moves to get my arms moving and my blood flowing. An emphasis was placed on the arms and shoulders, with lots of presses, rows, raises and curls. (This was the description given on the game). Truth be told, it was a good workout. All the running and lunges had my heart rate up and I was sweating a lot (a whole lot)!

Summary:

Workout: 8 out of 20

Calories Burned: 304.4

Workout TIme: 36:30

Exercises Completed: 18 out 19

Today’s Exercises

Dance Basic 2 (killer moves like the arm raises, and the lawn mover)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Bicep Curls with Upright Rows (2x)

Side to Side Jumps (3x)

Alternating Side Lunges (3x)

Kick Ups (Long- this took me forever, I could only do the fast ones for about 10 seconds at a time before my legs stopped working, so my avatar slowed down and my oh so helpful coach kept telling me to do a better job while the words TOO SLOW kept flashing across the screen)

Inline Skating (Skipped – I am going to stop saying I can’t do this and speak truth – I REFUSE TO DO THIS EXERCISE BECAUSE I HATE IT…dont judge me!)

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Presses (2x)

Lateral Shoulder Raises (2x)

Run (Long -3x around the track)

Dance Intermediate 2 (Cool down with some more arm raises, waving your hands in the air like you just don’t care, and raising the roof! Oh yeah, PARTY OVER HERE!)

ME!

Tagged: ,

What's On Your Mind?

