Not So Easy After All

Today I finally made it to the halfway point in my 30 Day Challenge workout on the EA Sports Active for the Wii. I can guarantee you it took me way longer than it was supposed to because I refuse to come right back after my one rest day (Truth Moment: I have not worked out since Friday, because I got a perm and I did not want to sweat it out right away…don’t judge me!) I worked the upper body using a bunch of combination exercises, with some lunges thrown in to keep my heart rate up.

Summary

Workout 10 out of 20

Calories Burned: 128.3

Workout Time: 16:11

Exercises Completed: 15 out of 15

Today’s Exercises

Alternating Standing Knee Crunches

Alternating Side Lunges w/ Toe Touch (2x)

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges (2x)

Alternating Cross Knee Punches

Targets & Heave Bag (Right/Left Jabs, Right/Left Cross, Heavy Bag)

Bicep Curls w/Shoulder Press (2x)

Bent Over Rows w/Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Bump & Set (Volleyball…..yeah!)

Back Court & Front Court (Tennis)

Lateral Shoulder Raises

Run & Walk (Long)

I chose the easy setting on the workout today, because I was tired and I have not had a good nights sleep in TWO days (Thanks Mookie!). Let me just say, the easy setting does not mean easier exercises. (I know….Shocking right!) Don’t be fooled by the easy setting button, all that really means is less repetitions per exercise. (I was bamboozled & hoodwinked all in the same day!)

That is all!

Good Day People!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Not So Easy After All

  1. […] Not So Easy After All (hotchocolate05.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post.   […]

What's On Your Mind?

