Distractions

I usually workout when the kids are not here. I prefer to workout with no one around because I don’t like to be watched. I don’t like commentary and questions about what the people on the screen are doing. (observations and complaints about the game can only be made by me, thank you very much). They try their best to be helpful, they really do, but today they were just a distraction, which made the workout twice as long as it needed to be because I had to answer questions and fight with the short people to get them to act right!

Today, Bear decided she was going to workout with me. That would have been fine, if she were doing the SAME workout as me. This chick stood right next to me, and yelled out the moves she wanted to do, instead of the ones they were actually doing on the screen. (really Bear, REALLY?) Then when she thought I was not running fast enough, or doing the exercise the way she wanted me to do them, she would yell out how I needed to keep up with the people on the screen, cause they really know what they are doing. When she got tired of working out, (Thank ya baby Jesus!) she went to the back of the family room and made up songs to the music they were playing during the workout. (YEAH!….sarcasm) How that little girl manages to be louder than the surround sound stereo is beyond me.

Mookie on the other hand decided he did not want to eat the oatmeal he specifically asked for, and sat at the table yelling, “Mommy I done! I done Mommy, I no need the oatmeal.” Over and over and over again. He finally got down and stood next to me running in place saying “I sorry Mommy, I just done, I done”. (Thanks buddy). Again louder than the stereo!

This is why I work out when the short people are not home…..

Summary:

Workout 13 out of 20

Calories Burned: 143.3

Workout Time: 17:07

Exercises Completed: 14 out of 14

Todays Exercises:

Dance Fast 2 (raising the roof, swaying side to side, and arm movements!)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Bicep Curls with Upright Rows (2x)

Inline Skating (NADA, NOPE, NOT HAPPENING EVER!)

Side to Side Jumps (2x)

Kick Ups (Long)

Lateral Shoulder Raises (2x)

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Press (2x)

Dance Intermediate 1 (gave us a new dance called the LASSO- brimming with excitement people, BRIMMING!)

Run (Long)

Today’s workout was intense, with the running on the track and the jumping side to side, I was really sweating in no time. EA Sports Active for the Wii tried to get a sista to do inline skating, I had to say no. Forcing someone to squat and jump after making them run tons of laps, and jump side to side is a form of torture and they are CRAZY if they thought I was going to do that! Plus I have bad knees….I’m just saying!

Have a great Saturday!

Me!

 

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

