Have You Ever Seen….

That Slim Quick commercial where the cartoon character is talking about how her and her husband where going to lose weight together, and he gave up (insert something ridiculous here) and lost 40 million pounds, and she had been working her butt off and nothing was happening, but if she so much looked at (insert ridiculous item that husband gave up) she would gain back the 2 inches she lost?

THAT IS SO ME!

It is absolutely ridiculous how easy it is for my hubby to lose weight, while the only thing I am losing is my patience! He can eat everything in sight for 3 days straight and go to the gym ONCE in two weeks and lose 65.5 billion pounds. Me, not so much. I have to basically live on water, and the smell of food to lose weight, PLUS workout EVERY SINGLE DAY for the rest of my life and I still won’t lose as much weight as him.

Jealous much? you ask. Why yes I am! I want it to be easy for me too. I want to get up and look like a healthy super model. (I’m not into the skinny chick look so much, it just does not work for me. People usually ending up asking me if I am on something). I want to look like I work out, but not actually have to do it. (I know that does not make sense, but I am no longer rational.)

Since I have not given up completely (YET) I got up and went back to the EA Sports Active for the Wii. (By the way I really think my coach (who is not real) hates me). Today we did MORE lunges. Side to side, front to back, high lunges, low lunges, lunges, lunges, lunges. (I personally HATE lunges….ALOT!)

Summary:

Workout 12 of 20

Calories Burned: 190.1

Workout Time: 25:25

Exercises Completed: 17 out of 17

Today’s Exercises

Alternating Side Lunges w/Toe Touches (2x)

Alternating Standing Knee Crunches

Alternating Lunges (2x)

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges (2x)

Run (VERY LONG!)

Alternating Shoulder Presses (2x)

Upright Rows (2x)

Bump, Set & Block (Volleyball)

Kick Ups (Long – Fast & Slow..mostly slow……anything that hurts my shins that much should not be done)

Back, Front & Mid Court (Tennis)

Alternating Cross Knee Punches

Run & Walk (Medium)

I’m looking for a miracle!

Me!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Have You Ever Seen….

  1. Rick March 17, 2012 at 4:10 am Reply

    Dang, that’s alotta exercise. But you’re right, it doesn’t seem fair. Are you also tracking your calorie intake?

    • hotchocolate05 March 17, 2012 at 2:30 pm Reply

      No I am not tracking my calorie intake. I am currently on a 40 day fast/pray with my chruch, so I am really not eating all that much between 6 am and 6 pm. The one meal I do have is usuall chicken and sometime of vegetable.

  2. sweetopiagirl March 17, 2012 at 2:20 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

What's On Your Mind?

