Final Week of the Challenge!

I am finally at the last week of the challenge on the EA Sports Active for the Wii. (HALLELUJAH!!) Lord knows it took me way longer than it was supposed to. (This was supposed to last one month, I do believe I have managed to push this into month two….sigh!) Truth: I thought I would have quit completely by now. (I am sort of a slacker when it comes to exercise.) But, I have made it to the last week and while it took a lot of effort, I am a little proud of myself. Today’s workout put some of my sports drills into action and worked out my lower body by reviewing some of the exercises I have worked on in the past.

Summary:

Workout 16 of 20 (Four more to go!)

Calories Burned: 181.3

Workout Time: 19:14

Excercises Completed: 16 out of 16

Today’s Exercises:

Walk, Run (Long)

Squats (2x)

Standing Twists

Side to Side Jumps (2x)

Run, Knees, & Kick Ups

Squats with Calf Raises

Alternating Bicep Curls (2x)

Back, Front & Mid Court (Tennis)

Jump Squats

Run (Long)

Alternating Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Dance Basic 1 (I worked it out with the Shopping Cart and the ever popular Side to Side Pointing!)

I think my biggest challenge this week will be staying on course. Only taking my one rest day (Sunday) and the getting back into the business of working out. I have a tendency to lose focus and I take more rest days than I should (2 sometimes 3….it’s sad I know). Then when I finally do get back on track, I complain about how hard it has been for me to get this done. (All my fault I know, I know). So I am determined to finish out this week with a bang, no complaining about the challenge (fingers crossed people fingers crossed).

Till next time!

Me!

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

