17 Down, 3 More to Go!

I did it! I managed to come back after one rest day (recommended) versus the three I usually take! (so not recommended) Today I worked on my upper body and they decided to throw in some lunges just to mix it up a little bit. No jumping drills today (Praise God!) giving me and my tired knees a break. (No worries they plan on working me to the bone tomorrow). Most of the focus was on my arms, shoulders and back.

Summary:

Workout: 17 out of 20

Calories Burned: 149.4

Workout Time: 20:58

Exercises Completed: 16 out of 16

Today’s Exercises

Alternating Standing Knee Crunches (2x)

Alternating Cross Knee Punches (2x)

Targets (Left/Right Jab & Left/Right Cross)

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Presses

Alternating Side Lunges (2x)

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges (2x)

Pitch, Bat & Catch (Baseball…I did so much better on this drill today!)

Bicep Curls with Upright Rows

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks (2x)

Targets & Heavy Bags (Left/Right Jab, Left/Right Cross, Heavy Bag)

Run & Walk (Short….just when I thought I had gotten away with not running they threw this in at the end. Lucky for me it was a short run with and even shorter walk!)

I see the light at the end of the tunnel… it’s blurry, but it’s there!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

One thought on “17 Down, 3 More to Go!

  1. […] 17 Down, 3 More to Go! (hotchocolate05.wordpress.com) […]

What's On Your Mind?

