I DID IT! I DID IT! LO HICIMOS!

I completed the EA Sports Active for the Wii 30 Day Challenge! Now, yes it took me longer than the actual 30 days (about 38 to be exact) but that is beside the point! I made it thru to the end with very little collateral damage. Today was the very last day in the 30 Day Challenge, but not the last day of working out for me. I still have a very long way to go. I might revisit this challenge again in the near future and actually try to complete it in the 30 days. (No promises)

We mixed in just about all of the exercises that I have ever done during the course of this challenge today, giving me an overall body workout (Lawd, have mercy it did!) The focus today was my form, I can’t say I have that down pact yet, but I gave it my best shot!

Summary:

Workout 20 out of 20 (Oh Yeah!)

Calories Burned: 173.7

Workout Time: 20:37

Exercises Completed: 17 out of 17

Today’s Exercises

Dance Fast 1 ( We warmed up with the standard side to side, up and down arm movements and the exciting SHOPPING CART!)

Squats

Jump Squats

Alternating High Knee Reverse Lunges

Shooting & Passing (Basketball)

Bent Over Rows with Triceps Kickbacks

Bicep Curls with Shoulder Presses

Serve, Bump, Set & Block (Volleyball, I still can’t set to save my life….bygones)

Squats with Calf Raises

Alternating Lunges

Run (Medium)

Jump Lunges

Alternating Side Lunges with Toe Touches

Side to Side Jumps

Front Shoulder Raises

Lateral Shoulder Raises

Dance Fast 3 (We cooled down with the those same fun-loving side to side, up and down arm movements and the LASSO! Oh Yeah Baby!)

So I am quite proud of myself for actually completing the 30 Day Challenge, even if it did take me 38 days. (Whatever, don’t judge me) It probably would have been a whole lot more effective if I actually followed the plan, and if I had not been sidetracked by life a lot. Next up is ZUMBA for the Wii! I found (well the husband found…thanks babe) the cd and I will be starting on Monday. Zumba for the Wii also has an exercise calendar you can follow to boost your weight loss. My goal is to workout it out Zumba style for the next 30 days!

Wish me luck y’all, Lawd knows I am gonna need it!

Me!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

