Zumba for the Wii (Take 2)

Last week I ended my 30 Day Challenge on EA Sports Active for the Wii and this week I went back to Zumba for the Wii. Per the back of the case, I have joined the Fitness Revolution. (OH YEAH!)  I will be participating in a fun, interactive experience that fuses contagious (judging from the way my little people were shaking their groove thangs I would say it is contagious) Latin and international rhythms with spicy hot dance moves (my niece has got the spicy hot dance moves down to a tee….her daddy is gonna kill me) from salsa, merengue, hip hop and more.  This week I decided to shake up my work out with a house party that never ends. (their words, not mine…i’m way cooler than that!)

Zumba Fitness has a workout calendar that lets you customize how you want your workout to look for the week. It lets you select your skill level, class length, and the days of the week that you would like to work out. Since I have not done Zumba in a while, and I have a very bad habit of jumping in and doing the hardest workout possible, ensuring that I end up flat on my back seeing stars I started out slow.  On Monday I started with the Intermediate Level for a 20 minute class. I then realized that I would be okay if I pushed myself a little harder, and by Thursday (today) I had worked my way up to the Expert Level doing the 20 minute classes. I am going to end the week with the Expert Level 20 minute class and go to the Beginner 45 minute classes next week.

Maybe by then I can get my kids to actually do a routine with me versus dancing around me shaking their bootays to the beat!

Gotta Love em,

ME!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

