@ The Gym!

I went to the gym today to give my body a rest from the total body workout it got yesterday (thanks Michelle, I owe you). I thought I would take it easy on the treadmill, maybe walk a little bit, and get the legs warmed up, do a little something on the elliptical for a little cardio and be done. Yeah, that’s not how it went down at all!  I now have my very own personal trainer (shouts out to the hubs) and he gave me the business people! I started with 22 minutes on the elliptical machine (oh the burn) I wanted to go longer but my legs were telling me no-no no! Then the hubs worked me out. We worked on my shoulders, my legs, my biceps and my abs. (I am going to be in so much pain tomorrow)  We then followed all of that up with (drumroll please) TWO LAPS around the track! (cue the applause)  My legs were screaming out for relief and my whole body is mad at me, and has put me in a time out but I do believe it will all be worth it in the end. (I know it will….thinking staying positive)

So, I am going to workout, continue to sweat out my perm and push myself out of my comfort zone, so that I can get this extra weight off my body. I will get the results I want if I stick to it and stay focused.  I will be working out at home tomorrow with Michelle Rodgers on Xfinity TV. It will be Day 2 of the Total Body 2 workout, wish me luck! ( I am so gonna need it!)

Still Focused and Determined,

ME!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

