Gym Sightings & Oh Yeah I Worked Out!

Going to the gym is not for the faint of heart. If the exercise does not kill you, the people in the gym just might make you lose your mind and vow never to return again!!! I swear these people have lost all of their marbles.

To the ladies…why are you dressed in your nice clothes, with your hair done and a full face of makeup if you are going to spend the next 45 minutes on the treadmill running and sweating it off! (Who are you trying to impress!?!)  Now I am not saying go to the gym looking like you slept on the street, but seriously I am not about to spend a gazillion dollars on an outfit to wear to the gym. (Not unless said outfit is going to help me lose all this extra weight around my midsection!) And who are you talking to? If I am running and I have head phones on WALK AWAY! Do not try to hold a conversation with me when I can barely breathe, it will just make like you less…….SERIOUSLY!

To the men…really? If you are straining that much you might want to the lower the amount of weight you are trying to lift.  Or go do something else.  Also can you please wear enough clothing to cover your business, cause I’m really not trying to SEE your business. Then to those of you that just walk around the gym looking….ummm I go to the gym to workout, what are you there to do? Stop looking at me and go DO SOMETHING PLEASE! Bonus Advice: If you have spent the last three years outside of the gym doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING (like me) please don’t try to play basketball with kids half your age, it will just embarrass you and you will probably get hurt.

And the trainers…lawd have mercy the trainers! I am not coming to you for help if you look worse than me! I mean I know you have a CERTIFICATE in personal training and stuff, but when was the last time you actually put what you learned to good use?  I am not judging you but honestly you can not help me, or offer me any kind of advice if you are not in better shape than me, that is all I am saying! In your spare time while you are sitting behind the desk instead of eating, maybe just maybe you should try working out!

Okay enough about that because I did actually workout today…I was just slightly distracted by all the mayhem and foolishness going on in the gym. I got on the elliptical machine for 30 minutes, burned  326 calories, and ran 2.05 miles. Then I went and worked out with the hubs and I benched pressed 45 pounds for 3 sets of 10 (bye-bye back fat!). Then we worked on the back and biceps with something called the pulley pulldown (probably the wrong name but yeah I used it) and then we worked the triceps on another machine. We walked one lap around the track and did some arm work on the speed bag.

Peace out homies!

ME

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Gym Sightings & Oh Yeah I Worked Out!

  1. healthyfrenchie April 26, 2012 at 10:39 pm Reply

    Haha so funny! I have to add the personal trainer who look at himself in the mirror while telling me what to do..

    • hotchocolate05 May 1, 2012 at 3:15 am Reply

      Lol…. Agreed, How are u helping of u are not even looking at me!

  2. kktrainingsystems April 30, 2012 at 1:13 pm Reply

    Very true! The purpose of a trainer is to serve as a USEFUL, KNOWLEDGABLE resource to people engaged in exercise programs. Furthermore, trainers should definitely lead by example and look the part. It is hard to take an out-of-shape trainer seriously.

    • hotchocolate05 May 1, 2012 at 3:14 am Reply

      That is all I’m trying to say! Look like u know what u are doing!

  3. kktrainingsystems May 1, 2012 at 12:22 pm Reply

    I completely agree with you. I like to think that I and knowledgable about what I am doing; however, to be a great trainer is a continued learning process. Most mistakes trainers make is tht once they get their certifications, they don’t seek out more knowledge. The more we know, the more effective we can be at helping others!

    • hotchocolate05 May 1, 2012 at 6:37 pm Reply

      I am sure that the traiiners at my gym know what they are talking about, i just have never seen them put it ti good use. There is Lot if talking and very little action. That is not going to help me at all!

What's On Your Mind?

