IT’S THE WEEKEND BABY!

YEAH BUDDY!

This is great news for this tired, sore sista! I made it through the 1st week of P90x with Tony Horton and friends!  Today was my last workout day of the week and we finished up the week with some kick butt CARDIO X!  Lawd have mercy, if I can make it through this I can make it through ANYTHING! (fingers crossed, praying that is the worst of it!)  This was 44 minutes of super ridiculously, intense, super hard cardio activity. We did a little bit of everything today and Tony Horton put those 44 minutes to good use!  We worked out today with Jason, Vanessa and Dom. (3 Beasts)

I have no words for how happy I am to see Saturday!

Cardio X – Extreme Cardio – Not for the Faint of Heart!

Yoga

Astanga Sun Salutations

Runners Pose

Warrior One

Warrior Two

Reverse Warrior

Kenpo

Ball Kick: 20 each side

Hook/Upper Cut/Side Kick: 15 each side

Knuckles/Ball Kick/Back Kick: 15 each side

Jab/Cross/Hook/Uppercut: 25 each side

3 Direction Kicks: 18 reps

Plyometerics (all exercise were done 2x)

Airborne Heisman: 30 sec

Swing Kicks Over Chair: 30 sec

Jump Shots: 30 sec

Big Tires: 30 sec

Wacky Jacks: 30 sec

Core

Squat Cross X-Press: 30 reps

Steam Engine: 50 reps

The Dreya Roll: 60 sec (I did not do this cause I could not get out of the roll!)

Squat Run: 60 sec (30 sec on each side……SOOOOO HARD!)

Superman/Banana: 60 sec (Could not do this at all…..my core betrayed me!)

3 minute cool down!

Cheers to the freaking weekend!

ME!

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “IT’S THE WEEKEND BABY!

  1. Sue @ ChocolateCakeMoments.com May 7, 2012 at 3:06 pm Reply

    Hi there! I’m visiting from the SITS Girls Spring Fling. It sounds like you had quite a week but how proud you must be for physically challenging your body. I teach an aerobics class at our local Y but it’s nothing like your workout this week. I’m sure it would have kicked my butt.

    Keep at it! I know I’m impressed.

    Sue
    ChocolateCakeMoments.com

    • hotchocolate05 May 7, 2012 at 9:19 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate it! It was hard but I know in the end it will all be worth it!

What's On Your Mind?

