Nope, It’s Not Easier

I am in my 2nd week of P90x. I foolishly thought that it would be just a little bit easier this week. I had conquered the 1st week, and I knew I had a long way to go, but there is no way it could actually get harder right? (I should have known better I know….but was optimistic!)

I did Chest & Back today along with the Ab Ripper X (some day I hope to make thru the whole 16 minute Ab workout). I worked with my main man Tony Horton (what up yo!), Bobby, Scottie and Meran. This was 44 minutes of biceps, triceps and back work and it did a sista in. It was harder doing push up this week because I actually had the correct form, even though I was still on my knees, and I was going deeper into the push up to get a better workout. I had less reps this week on some of the push ups because I was actually doing them right (crazy right?)  Any who, I did my best and I am forgetting the rest! (That’s Tony’s motto and I am sticking to it!)

Chest & Back Workout Take 2

8 minute Warm Up

Round 1 – Pace Yourself (Tip of the Day)
All push ups were done on my knees, all pull ups were done sitting on the floor with a band! Weights used were 5 lbs each.
Standard Push Up: 15 reps
Wide Pull Ups: 20 reps
Military Push Up: 10 reps
Reverse Grip Chin Ups: 15 reps
Wide Fly Push Ups: 11 reps
Close Grip Overhead Pull Ups: 17 reps
Decline Push Ups: Chair, 0 reps
Heavy Pants: 15 reps
Diamond Push Ups: 6 reps
Lawnmowers: 15 reps each side
Dive Bomber Push Ups: 6 reps
Back Flys: chair, 15 reps

Round 2 – Stick With It (Tip of the Day)
All push ups were done do my knees, all pull ups were done on one knee with a band. Weights used were 5 lbs each.
Wide Front Pull Ups: 15 reps
Standard Push Ups: 10 reps
Reverse Grip Chin Ups: 20 reps
Military Style Push Ups: 7 reps
Close Grip Overhead Pull Ups: 15 reps
Wide Fly Push ups: 6 reps
Heavy Pants: 15 reps
Decline Push Ups: 0
Lawnmowers: 15 each side
Diamond Push Ups: 10 reps
Back Flys: Chair, 15 reps
Dive Bomber Push Ups: 5 shaky reps

4 minute Cool Down

I followed this up with the Ab Ripper X, which is a 16 minute ab routine, and as stated above I have yet to make it all the way through this particular exercise. I really don’t know how they expect you to do that after 44 minutes of Chest & Back but I will keep working on it. (Fingers crossed and praying really hard!)

Peace & Blessings,

ME!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Nope, It’s Not Easier

  1. Jacqueline Mukweto May 8, 2012 at 5:32 pm Reply

    Wow! Great job! That work out sounds like a beast! I am in my second week of run/walking… I am pushing because I know it gets better. Keep it up!

  2. raisingivy May 9, 2012 at 2:26 am Reply

    Whew, I’m exhausted just reading this post! But also very impressed.

What's On Your Mind?

