She Did What?

I have done a lot of dumb things in my life. Some of the dumbest things I have done have been in my quest to lose weight. I am not to proud of some of the things that have gone into my body in an attempt to make me more beautiful to me.  I have jumped on many a weight loss band wagons, lost weight really fast, then fell off the wagon, and laid in the dust of another failed attempt at losing weight.

I have tried more diet pills, drinks and fads than I care to admit!  Unfortunately, I am easily swayed by the late night quick fix infomercial. (People, I promise you no good can come from staying up late at night watching infomercials!)  All of these attempts have led to many a weight loss binges and crashes. After each and every crash I get down on myself because it did not work the way I wanted it too.  Then I either try to eat my way back to sanity or I starve myself into a bigger mess.  Apparently (since I am here writing this post) none of these things have been successful over the years.

I was in the best shape of MY LIFE when I was in college (shouts out to Hampton University!) and had to walk EVERYWHERE because I had no car. Then when I came home for the summer, I was moving and running (yeah back in the day I could at least jog around a track…now not so much!) and eating right. Since I know the right way to do things (which by the way is never the easy way) I need to get back to what works for me. So no more quick fixes for me. No more fly by night diet tricks that make my heart race and make me feel like I am losing my mind, because there is no substitute for hard work, eating right and good ole determination.

There are a few things I have come across that seem to be putting me back on track. One of them is P90x (which I just finished the 3rd week of……go me!)  It is a lot of hard work, but I am determined to see it through to the end and get those positive results.  Some other things I have found that I would like to try once I have made it ALL THE WAY THROUGH P90X are:

P90X 2: Yep they have 12 all new workouts to give you your best body yet!  Per the website: This is better training than most pro athletes get. The kind of cross-training that separates posers from performers. And with emphasis on your abs/core, powerful athletic function, and lightning-bolt agility, it’ll help you blast through your plateaus. (WORD TO BIG BIRD!)

Ultimate Reset: I have tried pills that are supposed to clean me out and help me lose weight.  All they really did was make me nervous and upset my stomach. The Ultimate Reset is supposed to get your body back to optimal health without all the harsh side effects! (Now that’s something I can get with! I am all about not causing my body any more damage!)  Per the website: In three gentle phases, the Ultimate Reset takes you through the natural steps needed to help your body Reclaim and rebalance itself, Release harmful toxic compounds that may be stored within, and Restore your system to its maximum health.

P90X for the iPhone: Now this right here, I have to get my husband to either download for me (I don’t have an iPhone) or buy me an iPhone (which one do y’all think he will go for?)  Per the website:  Want to do your P90X workouts at the gym? Outside? On the go? Purchase guided versions of the workouts designed specifically for the iPhone so you can work out anywhere, anytime. To be able to take your workouts with you and use them at the gym can only be a benefit don’t cha think? (maybe Beachbody will make an app for the Android…just a suggestion…call me let’s talk :))

Now I am off to start my 4th week of P90X, wish me luck!

ME!

Just so you know, nobody is paying me anything to write anything!  I am just on a quest to better myself and I am open to exploring all my options! If you want more information on any of those things that I talked about above you can to the BeachBody website!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

What's On Your Mind?

