My Body Does Not Like Me Right Now!

So yeah, I pretty much stink up the joint when it comes to exercising on a regular consistent basis.  I get all amped up and I say to myself,” Self you got this! Today is the day, you are going for the gold! You are going to go out there and CONQUER the world of exercise! Ain’t No Stopping Us Now! It’s all you baby! YEAH! Let’s get it!” Then me and myself are good for a little while, then something happens, or I get caught up in life and meaningless things that really do not matter and then I miss a day.  Then one day becomes two and two days turns into weeks…. and well you get my drift……sigh!

Yesterday, I got up and took the kids to school and instead of coming right up and getting caught in my feelings I drove to a nearby hospital and walked the bike trail.  It felt good, but it also hurt. 20 minutes of fast walking on concrete is no joke on the calf muscles. (My body was not happy!)  Today, I got up and I dropped the kids off at school and instead of coming home and complaining (to myself ) about how out of shape I am, and whining (again to myself) about how I wish this weight would just go away, I walked to my TV and completed the Cardio Kickboxing workout with Jill Coleman on FitTV.  A workout that was full of cardio (jumping jacks and punches) and Interval Training (squats & high knees) packed into 20 minutes.  (My body sooooooo does not like me right now!)

Apparently long breaks with no real physical activity beyond chasing after my kids is no good for this girl right here.  My knees are screaming out in protest and my muscles in my arms and legs would so like to slap the mess out of me right now.  So I am done making promises with mouth that my body can’t keep (Like running with no plan) and I am taking it day by day. I can no longer give me and my complaining self anymore breaks and I plan on working out every day for a least 20 minutes a day (that is all I can take right now) so my old body does not throw in the towel and completely shut down on me.

Cause honestly, I really need my body to like me again……

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Body Does Not Like Me Right Now!

  1. www.voteknowmn.org January 6, 2014 at 6:43 pm Reply

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your
    stuff previous to and you’re just extremely great.
    I actually like what you’ve acquired here,
    really like what you’re saying and the way in which you
    say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

  2. Nelle March 19, 2015 at 8:55 am Reply

    I saw your content some time back and saved it to
    my computer. Only recently have I got a opportunity to check it and
    I have to tell you nice work.incredibly very good post, i in fact love this website,
    continue the good work.

What's On Your Mind?

