Changes……I’m Different!

Nothing in my life is as it was. Everything is so different now. I can’t even  put into words what I have been through. None of this is what I asked for, but all of it is what I needed.

I knew that I needed to make changes in my life. I just didn’t know how to go about it. Sometimes things happen outside of your control that force you to take a look at your life, and I could either stay in that same pace or I could make moves and change my life.

I chose to make moves. To become responsible for my life, and to make things happen instead of let things happen to me in my life. It has not been easy, I have had days that wanted to throw in the towel, but it has been worth it.

Each time I thought I wasn’t going to make it I did. Each time I thought it would be too much it wasn’t.  Each time I questioned my choices, I thought about where I was and where I am now and how I fought to get here and I make the choice to get up and keep fighting for my happiness.

Relationships that I had pushed to the side have saved me in ways that I could not even imagine. For that I am grateful.  I have made some mistakes, but I have become stronger, wiser, independent and so much more.

I have found me. I was lost. I was letting things happen to me that I knew I didn’t deserve. I was not walking in God’s will for me. Once I stopped fighting, once I stopped trying to hold on to all the things that were hurting me hoping they would change, I found me.

Doors opened, my life changed,  a whole new world opened up for me. Nothing in my life is the same, I am definitely not where I thought I would be in this stage of game. I definitely did not think that some things would end the way they did, but  I’m am extremely  grateful for everything that I have been through. I am  extremely grateful for my life.

My life is not easy, but it is good!

From me to you! With Love, JJ

What's On Your Mind?

